Halo Infinite Season 2 release time revealed

Halo Infinite Season 2 is almost here and should bring a great amount of new content. With the major update set to drop soon, it’s a good idea to familiarize yourself with exactly when you can get stuck in its new maps and modes. Luckily, 343 Industries revealed when the second season will launch in each region.

There is something to be excited about. Halo Infinite Season 2 Lone Wolves is set to introduce a bunch of additional multiplayer maps and modes, as well as a new Halo Infinite Battle Pass to progress through. Classics like King of the Hill will return, alongside Last Spartan Standing – which looks suspiciously like a battle royale.

It’s especially nice because this second season will last longer than expected. It will be six months before Halo Infinite Season 3 rolls out, which means we’ll be waiting quite a while for several long-awaited – and long-delayed – features like campaign co-op and Forge mode to appear. In the meantime, familiarize yourself with the new Breaker and Catalyst cards, because you’ll see them for a while yet.

Halo Infinite Season 2 Release Times

Halo Infinite Season 2 Lone Wolves will release on May 3 for most of the world. We’ve rounded up its release time for major time zones below.

  • 11am PT
  • 2 p.m. ET
  • 19:00 BST
  • 8pm CEST
  • 4am AEST (May 4)

Count yourself lucky if you are in the United States. Season 2 will unlock during your day, allowing you to download and install the update before you stop working.

The Europeans don’t have it so well, however. If you’re in the UK or the Continent, you’ll have to wait until evening to access the update.

For Aussies, Season 2 will drop early in the morning of May 4. You might see this as a bad thing, with the update actually being released a day later for you. Or, you might see it as an opportunity to spend a few hours before leaving for work.

Remember that the multiplayer servers will be down the hour before the update goes live, so don’t expect to log in during this time.

Leave a Comment